Hung by a neck tie

Started by Kumar, January 14, 2003, 12:07:39 AM

Kumar

This is my first time writing a script so it might suck, but please be brutaly honest. And sorry about all the camera moves but I like to have them.

INT, SUBWAY STATION -- NIGHT

SLOW PAN of Gord's shadow coming down the stairs

SLOWER CROSS PAN of Gord standing in front of the subway (perspective on his head). Silence, then the subway car blows by him but he remains still.

CLOSE UP of Gord's face with the wind blowing on him and the light above him flickers he notices it (looks half way up with just his eyes) but pays no real attention.

STILL SHOT of him stepping on the train. He stands there waiting until the doors close and the train starts to move

INT OF SUBWAY CAR -- NIGHT

STILL LOW ANGLE SHOT of Gord walking over to a seat and sits down

As he sits down (or as the doors close)

WIDE SHOT of entire car- he realizes that he is the only one on the subway car.

SLOW ZOOM IN of him sitting in seat. He sighs and rest his head on his left hand, and closes his eyes.

CLOSE UP of Gord's closed eyes. A shadow then crosses over them, he opens them up slightly.

STILL SHOT side profile of Gord sitting. The Devil steps into the frame but all that is seen is the waist of an out of focus figure of a man in a black suit.

GORD
(narration)
I looked up, and saw the Devil.

SHOT remains for a few seconds in near silence.

DEVIL
Rough day at the office?

GORD
(lightly clearing
his throat)
Yeah.

STILL SHOT of Gord looking confused and horrified with the devil blurry in foreground sitting down

DEVIL
Yep.
(nodding and sitting
down)
Haven't seen you around this late before.

STILL SHOT from the front of them sitting together with only the Devils strong shoulders showing.

GORD
I, uh...I was working late.

DEVIL
(interested)
Oh yeah? Why is that?

GORD
(thinking what he has
to say is important but
still hesitant)
Well, I've been staying late for the past few nights. There's this Thompsin case and-