Introduction

Started by Kal, July 10, 2003, 03:24:11 PM

Kal

Hello everyone,

I just registered and wanted to write something about me and what I'm doing. I read a lot of the theads and conversations and I see that there are some really interesting people in here.

I am now starting my career in the Film industry. I'm not ignorant about it as I've been studying and I've been a movie fan all my life, and I was always really interested to get involed.

Until now I didnt have the chance, but I did get involved in the Entertainment business in general, and created a few successful projects related mainly to music. I'm today the president of a Holding group which owns 2 independent record labels, an artist management company, a talent agency, and a very important music website.

Now I'm finally getting involved in what I love the most, which is Film. My advantage over most of the beginners is that I know very much how the media works already, and I have a lot of experience. Also, I have close contacts and partnerships with big corporations that own several of the biggest studios (AOL-TimeWarner, Vivendi-Universal).

I also have my investors from all this other stuff that are quite happy with the results and will be willing to invest in new projects that I bring, as far as they are fun, interesting, and give them the possibility to be on the map and also make a lot of money.

What I need is to get a more internal flavor of how independent film works, and Im already studying screenplay, direction and some other stuff. I'm not planning on actually directing a film, but I do want to know how the process is well and understand how different directors work. I already know some about all this because I've watched thousands of movies and I really pay attention to details.