Keanu (Reeves)

Started by picolas, September 02, 2006, 07:41:21 PM

picolas

i cannot believe he's 42 today.

i'd rather post this at the end of his thread but he didn't have one. so for more substantial thread-starting material: at first i thought he was the worst actor ever. but now i think he's good. i think his best single-word delivery so far is in dracula when he goes "no."

Chest Rockwell

Ravi

Neil

DON'T YOU GET IT? I AM AN F-B-I AGENT.

p.s. just reminding everyone he had a stunt double for the line dance to "i will survive" in the film The Replacements.
it's not the wrench, it's the plumber.

MacGuffin

Reeves, Ayer lock up 'Night' pic
Ellroy script starts shooting April 30
Source: Variety

Fox Searchlight and New Regency will co-finance "The Night Watchman," a James Ellroy-scripted drama that will star Keanu Reeves.

David Ayer has been set to direct after he does a rewrite. Production begins April 30.

Greenlight ends a decade-long quest by producers Alexandra Milchan, Lucas Foster and Erwin Stoff to get the film made. While helmers like David Fincher, Spike Lee and Oliver Stone circled it, as well as stars such as Reeves and Sean Penn, the project never made it to the starting gate.

The drama has evolved since "L.A. Confidential" author Ellroy set the LAPD tale right after the O.J. Simpson verdict and the L.A. riots. Reeves plays a cop who's always done what was needed to solve homicides and crack down on gang violence until he gets a wakeup call and decides he can no longer play the game that made him so effective.

Project turned a corner when it recently moved from Paramount to Fox Searchlight/New Regency and Ayer surfaced as its director. The writer of "Training Day" made his transition to filmmaker with "Harsh Times," and he was so determined to prove himself with that gritty drama that he initially self-financed it.