xl1s and gl1

Started by wild_karrde, September 11, 2003, 11:34:21 PM

wild_karrde

i was wondering...I have an Xl1s video camera and was thinking about instead of buying 1 or 2 more I could get a couple of Gl1s.  Will the picture look different? i have done some work in the past with 2 cameras and the one looked totally different when I edited it.  I am working on a project...a horror movie, and have other questions regarding audio, rendering, filters, lenses and tripods, but it is late and I will post them tomorrow.  I am new to filming, but have some knowledge.  By the way this forum is awesome...keep up the good work! :-D
wild_karrde

mutinyco

I think the Cannon cameras suck, personally. I don't like their focus or the general look. I'd recommend the Sony PD150 or the Panasonic AG-DVX100. With the Panasonic you can actually shoot at 24p -- if that's necessary for you.
"I believe in this, and it's been tested by research: he who fucks nuns will later join the church."

-St. Joe

SoNowThen

Canon looks great if you pony up for the good lenses. But you can't get the manual or the wide-angle for the gl1, as far as I know...
Those who say that the totalitarian state of the Soviet Union was not "real" Marxism also cannot admit that one simple feature of Marxism makes totalitarianism necessary:  the rejection of civil society. Since civil society is the sphere of private activity, its abolition and replacement by political society means that nothing private remains. That is already the essence of totalitarianism; and the moralistic practice of the trendy Left, which regards everything as political and sometimes reveals its hostility to free speech, does nothing to contradict this implication.