Can someone please help?

Started by You Never Got Me Down Ray, March 03, 2004, 12:24:41 PM

You Never Got Me Down Ray

I think I'm gonna pick up the GL2 soon. I want the dvx100, but I've seen the GL2 for as low as $1400 and the lowest I've seen the dvx is $2100. After debating, I decided that I'd rather go with the cheaper cam since I'm very very new to this.

So my question is, what do I need (specifically) to compliment the cam? Do i need a wide angle lens or does it shoot in 16:9 already?(the canon site states it shoots in 16:9, but some sites dont specify this) What kind of UV/filters do i need, etc? I'm not familiar with which brands are good and which are shit, so this would help tremendously. Thanks.

Also, which editing program is recommended for a PC? (I have a VAIO notebook) Thanks again.
My life has taken another turn again. The days move along with regularity, over and over. One day indistinguishable from the next. A long, continuous chain. Then suddenly, there is change.

SoNowThen

Adobe Premier Pro is a pretty good editing program.

And if you're gonna go with the Canon GL2, why not go for the Canon filter set? I have them, and they're decent.
Those who say that the totalitarian state of the Soviet Union was not "real" Marxism also cannot admit that one simple feature of Marxism makes totalitarianism necessary:  the rejection of civil society. Since civil society is the sphere of private activity, its abolition and replacement by political society means that nothing private remains. That is already the essence of totalitarianism; and the moralistic practice of the trendy Left, which regards everything as political and sometimes reveals its hostility to free speech, does nothing to contradict this implication.