The buildings in Annie Hall

Started by wollywood, January 29, 2006, 10:00:17 PM

wollywood

Can any film guru here remember the buildings appeared in Woody Allen's Annie Hall?
I'll be honest, I'm doing an essay on architecture themes of his couple of films. But I can't exactly remember any particular scenes on the buildings in NY city; ( the only scene I can remember is the St. Bernard's School in the west village, but it seems not what I want) ....
I'm a student from UK, don;t know NY's architecture too much, but most of guys here from US, so I'll appreciate it if anyone would like to help me.

SiliasRuby

I love the smell of a unneeded topic in the morning. Smells like....A redirect.
The Beatles know Jesus Christ has returned to Earth and is in Los Angeles.

When you are getting fucked by the big corporations remember to use a condom.

There was a FISH in the perkalater!!!

My Collection

pete

there are film gurus on this board?!
"Tragedy is a close-up; comedy, a long shot."
- Buster Keaton

cine

there are NYC building experts on this board?!

wollywood

ooh, come on ,man! No more jokes, I need help, absolutley!
the essay suppose to explore how filmmaker use film as a medium to develop the conception of the architecture... (well maybe this question sounds too ambitious)
and my essay is trying to have comparsions of Match Point in London and Annie Hall in NY city....
did i really make any sense or nonsense here?
:doh:

hedwig

modage

Quote from: wollywood on January 29, 2006, 10:00:17 PM
Can any film guru here remember the buildings appeared in Woody Allen's Annie Hall?

Not to sound flippant, but I believe those are the Twin Towers.

Christopher Nolan's directive was clear to everyone in the cast and crew: Use CGI only as a last resort.

pete

since when does xixax do people's homework for them?
"Tragedy is a close-up; comedy, a long shot."
- Buster Keaton

squints